STAINED GLASS WINDOWS AND AND STAINED GLASS PANELS BY ART WITH GLASS. ESTABLISHED 18 YEARS

HOME    SERVICE    ARTISTS    CONTACT    PRICES    RESTORATION    TECHNIQUES    GALLERY    F.A.Q.    LINKS    REVIEWS

 

REVIEWS

These reviews have all been placed by clients on the Crystal Palace Local forum where you can also view the star rateings

CRYSTAL PALACE LOCAL

For an ongoing portfolio of work please visit Google Albums

FOLLOW US ON FACEBOOK

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------by Pat

June 26, 2012

Having gone through the many agonies of renovating a house, it was a pleasure to deal with a craftsman who delivered a quality product to timescale at a reasonable price. The window looks great! by Angie Curran

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

June 24, 2012

Celtic Glass Design Outstanding work; we are thrilled with the results of our Celtic design! It's given our front door a completely new life. It was achieved through a very supportive and knowledgeable approach to selecting both the design and colouring.
To be highly recommended! by Shafiq Hamid
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

June 17, 2012

Great Work with lots of passion Vince is a great guy and did a wonderful job on our windows. He gave great ideas on the design and took into account the age of the property. Will use them again.

Reall good service with a smile by Gillian Lindsay
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

June 12, 2012

We have a Victorian House with a very pretty leaded glass front door. The top panels had clear glass though so we asked Vince to match the glass to the existing side and door panels. and to insert the door number in the top.

We discussed and used some additional colours to the originals to create something slightly different although we could have had the original colours if we'd wanted. We popped up to the workshop in Crystal Palace to talk about the design etc. and saw a lot of other interesting and contemporary designs.

Vince has done a great job and many people comment on how lovely it looks.

He is friendly, down to earth and very helpful and an artist.... by Martin Shippen
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

June 11, 2012

I was extremely pleased with the stained glass picture I ordered from Vince at Art With Glass.

Even via email he was able to turn my vision into a lovely work of art, finished on time and at a very reasonable price.

It's well worth visiting his studio should you be in the area as he has lots of lovely work on display for buying off-the-peg. by Kerstin

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

June 11, 2012

Erfurt-Hall We gave Vince a few photographs and a very sketchy idea of what we had in mind, a budget and a deadline. And Vince surpassed our expectations on all fronts. He installed a beautiful stained glass front door two days before Christmas. I still love coming down the stairs in the morning and see the vibrant colours flooding in. Superb!
We recommend Art With Glass wholeheartedly. by lucy

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

May 12, 2012

gorgeous stained glass panel Am really pleased with the panel i had made - looks great! by Susie Stevens

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

March 2, 2012

Rescuing our insecure front door... Art With Glass did an excellent job fixing and reinforcing our stained glass. Skilled craftsmanship, artistic approach to design AND a cheerful chat, what more could you ask for?! by Emma

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

February 3, 2012

Stained glass window and front door repair We were very impressed with the work - Vince repaired our stained glass window, the stained glass in our front door and the glass in an old cabinet in less than a day. He definitely knows his glass, and we were very happy with the end results. Would definitely recommend! by fionalevien

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

December 6, 2011

Fiona Le Vien, Alexander Technique teacher and massage practitioner If you are considering some stained glass work for your house then I would highly recommend Vincent 's Art with Glass company. They have done some beautiful glass pieces of a very high standard and are lovely people to work with. Go and see their work in the workshop! Its inspiring! by Lisa M

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

November 22, 2011

Refurbished stained glass in front door The beautiful glass in my rather shabby front door was badly in need of repair before it totally fell out! Vince came to the rescue and has repaired and refurbished it so that it now looks better than it did when I originally bought it. I would highly recommend his work. Great to find someone local, skilled and good to natter with. by Ger Gallan

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

October 14, 2011

Stained glass panels for front door Vince did a lovely job - creating large stained glass panels for our front door and fitting with laminate for extra security. We would highly recommend Vince and hope there will be an opportunity to make use of his services again. Thanks very much Vince - hope you are keeping well! by teri

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

October 14, 2011

Teri Excellent efficient and friendly service. Would thoroughly recommend! by mark zaleski

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

August 21, 2011

recommendation very creativ, beautiful and inventive. excellent advice and service with a smile by dawnr

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

July 1, 2011

GREAT! Had our Edwardian leaded lights reconditioned which I don't think had been cleaned in over 100 years! Vince came to the rescue and did an amazing job. Great results, great service, will definitely be back soon for new panes for my front door. Definitely would recommend to anyone. Thank you! by amandatomo

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

June 5, 2011

Bring back the use of my stained glass window My overall impression of Vince and his team at Art With Glass is summed up by the words "Friendly, knowledgeable, keen to help and well priced". This is a gem of a workshop, they have fixed 3 sets of windows and have continued to help and give advice when I have gone back there. It's good to see that there are still businesses out there that appreciate customers and this kind of service goes a long way; I won't hesitate to recommend.

Amanda. by Jane Hayball

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

May 7, 2011

New panels for front door Vince did a very good job designing new panels to go above our front door, matching the colour and design of the existing panels below but adding in some more colour to subtly to brighten it up. Very professional job done - I would definitely recommend them. by marccarolissen

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

April 11, 2011

Excellent value for money No fuss. No overstated complications. Easy to deal with. Just email the pictures of what you want and Vince will do the job on the spot!
I'm very happy to have discovered these guys and highly recommend their craftsmanship. Good banter too!

Thank you for a great job Vincent!

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

March 6, 2011

great job These Guys are great. They did a superb job restoring and repairing the stained glass in my front door. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. by Richard Ovenden

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

February 27, 2011

After prompt submission of estimate to repair stained glass panels in 1930s front door on-site, work carried out to a high standard. Clear, friendly, professional advice offered. Work site looked after well and left keen and tidy.

By derek

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

February 27, 2011

vincent has repaired our 2 stained glass front door panels in 1 week and has matched the glass very well, we are very pleased with his advice and the completed work,
thanks vince by Sian

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

February 26, 2011

Great work. Vincent at Art with Glass is a highly skilled stained glass artist and also a very pleasant person to do business with. I highly recommend him to anyone with a stained glass project, new or repair. by Freddie Gentle

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

February 24, 2011

Magnificent Found a design on the internet and Vince did a fantastic job turning it into a reality. It's stunning and Vince was great fun to work with. by paul frost

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

February 21, 2011

snape house brilliant work, from design- finish, vince is great to work with, does exactly what it says on the tin , and more by swift

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

February 21, 2011

front door glass fantastic work by timsharville

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

February 13, 2010

Excellent! Very professional and helpful. Vince is a real pro and runs a great workshop.

Smashing:)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

CONTACT Vince for all enquiries: vincereid@artwithglass.co.uk

For an ongoing portfolio of work please visit PICASA